Finding one’s life purpose


When we wake up do we know exactly how our day will unfold? Will we have at our conscious disposal all of the elements as they will develop?

I love to start my day by being reflective of my mood, of discerning how yesterday’s events have layered inside to be the foundation of how I’m feeling this morning, and to assess how my mood is positive or negative and how I can neutralize the negative elements and what I can do to see the glass half full, even gently over-flowing.

I begin by being in a meditative mood, searching for the stillness and serenity of the soul, visualizing the glass of water being still, not troubled by any thoughts or emotions.

Next I meditate on what I’ve done in the last two or three days, how successful my doings have been and whether I’ve spent enough time ‘being’ still and serene, being one with nature, either through walking meditation, feeling ‘one’ with all that I encounter with my senses, visually, the birds singing, the wind moving air around the planet reminding me to be flexible and adaptable to this day’s struggles and challenges, anchoring myself with the roots of the giant trees and the small blades of grass, finding strength, courage, and confidence that I can accomplish the goals I’ve set and plan the steps I need to take to get there.

The next step is to take the ego out of the equation by being soulful in one’s being present to oneself and to others who I will meet during this day. Being the perfect listener will give me the foundation for ensuring that I will say the right words to move my day forward positively, supporting those who are having a difficult time, and being generous with my listening and compassion. Offering advice is often times not wanted or appreciated.

 

 

About Pranic Roger

I have been developing my healing skills since 1998 and have been on a personal purification journey and free from substance dependency since 1989 following twenty-three years of dependency to nicotine and alcohol. I operate a fee-for-service healing facility and utilize deep-tissue massage techniques and pranic healing techniques to remove blockages to healing and surrender, and expulsion of negative energy thought forms and entities from the body, chakras, and aura. My website is: http://www.healingmassage.ca. The secondary website for more information about energy work is :http://www.pranichealing.ca, and www.pranichealingmb.com That's what goes on when I'm not outside nurturing my garden which occurs from April to November.
This entry was posted in actions, change, Consciousness, courage, Decisions, Ego, life, Meditation, mental health, Mindfulness, Presence, understanding, words and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

