Nature of Mind -thoughts and feelings


Decisions emanate from mind- surrender radiates from heart and solar plexus. However suffering is released thought precedes feeling . Feelings emanate from thougths, not the other way around. compassion flows from an open heart. I don’t have to decide whether I love you or not. I just do. When I perceive myself as suffering the belief precedes the feeling of despair.

Mind is composite aspect of consciousness, brain cognitive function which generates ideas, thoughts, and beliefs which emanate from ajna and throat chakras, and feeling apparatus which are derived from heart and solarplexus chakras.

When we say: I’ve made up my mind, or I’ve changed my mind, we are making reference to the analytical calculating discerning aspect of mind which is blend of consciousness and brain function.

When we say: I’m feeling angry or afraid or sad about this or that, we are making reference to a feeling which is arising from gut or heart.
We don’t decide to be angry or sad, it just arises from a state of consciousness resulting from either a thought, idea, or memory. Decisions to take actions arise from choices which are processed by cognitive function or brain. 

When we speak about mind we are making reference to the composite state of consciousness which includes cognition and perception and subsequent feelings and emotions. When we use the word ‘feelings’ as a noun we are speaking of the conceptual perception of an emotion, ie: I am aware that I am sad, angry, afraid. I am aware of this ’emotion’. One says: I’m feeling sad, angry, afraid. When we use ‘feeling’ like this as a verb we are initiating action to a noun which has no action. When we say: I am having this or that feeling, we are saying that we are experiencing such or such emotion.

When we are mindful, we may say: I am minding my own business, like, I am attending to my affairs, looking after what matters to me or to others.

When we are aware of the origin of the feeling, we can trace its source to the thought, idea, belief or memory from which it originated. We can then modify our feeling’s intensity and moderate it’s expression: be less angry, sad, or afraid. In that way we can control our emotions by mindfulness.

About Pranic Roger

I have been developing my healing skills since 1998 and have been on a personal purification journey and free from substance dependency since 1989 following twenty-three years of dependency to nicotine and alcohol. I operate a fee-for-service healing facility and utilize deep-tissue massage techniques and pranic healing techniques to remove blockages to healing and surrender, and expulsion of negative energy thought forms and entities from the body, chakras, and aura. My website is: http://www.healingmassage.ca. The secondary website for more information about energy work is :http://www.pranichealing.ca, and www.pranichealingmb.com That's what goes on when I'm not outside nurturing my garden which occurs from April to November.
This entry was posted in belief, Consciousness, Decisions, delusion, emotions, feelings, Mindfulness, nature of mind, suffering, thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

