Difference between truth and delusion- essence and existence- mind and truth


The thoughts and emotions are like clouds passing through my sky of consciousness. It is my choice whether they are allowed to stay and take up residence or like tourists just pass on by
without attachment. The important basis for making this choice resides in whether there is craving or attention given to those passing clouds, thoughts, emotions, and whether we invite them to stay and influence our perception, choices, and actions.
The mind is the hotel wherein lives delusion, maya, attachment, and craving. The emotion attaches to the thought and the resulting emotion attached is ego suffering, yearning, and desire unfulfilled.
It is I which chooses what is my identity, whether I associate with thoughts and emotions as part of self or whether I choose to simply be awareness and witness to them and not identify as them being I, creating attachment and dependence for answers to questions about what is true or not true. Once perception is filtered through the untruth of mind there is no freedom from suffering possible because everything which passes through mind is polluted and corrupted by the distorted mirror of an Egoic Self.
When I awaken, which comes first, my consciousness or my filtering and conditioned mind’s perception of my state of being? When mind is pure it appears like clear sky with no clouds, no thoughts or lower emotions. It is possible to experience higher emotions of bliss and awe when the ‘I’ is pure and one with all. 

When I am the sky, I am the cloud, both bright, and dark, when I am light and darkness, when I am stars and grains of sand, then I will be free and be one with all. Then one resides in the ‘I am that, I am”.

However when the ‘I’ is polluted with fear, doubt, and anxiety, then the mind is cloudy, obscured, and diverted from seeing and being in ‘Truth’.
How does one find truth and how does one identify truth from untruth or delusion?
The nature of truth can be described as ‘having no agenda’, because it is pure in itself, in its essence, without having existence. It is once truth takes on existence in mind that it risks becoming distorted, and becoming delusion. How can I perceive how pure awareness or consciousness is prior to mind?
Truth is captured by our intuition and faith. Truth is not some ‘thing’ which can be captured with our mind or understanding.
How is the witness of ‘what is’ different from the ‘mental perception of ‘what is”?
Truth does not have a personal or subjective nature; it is objective, impersonal, and universal when and where ego is not involved because truth is beyond time and space.

About Pranic Roger

I have been developing my healing skills since 1998 and have been on a personal purification journey and free from substance dependency since 1989 following twenty-three years of dependency to nicotine and alcohol. I operate a fee-for-service healing facility and utilize deep-tissue massage techniques and pranic healing techniques to remove blockages to healing and surrender, and expulsion of negative energy thought forms and entities from the body, chakras, and aura. My website is: http://www.healingmassage.ca. The secondary website for more information about energy work is :http://www.pranichealing.ca, and www.pranichealingmb.com That's what goes on when I'm not outside nurturing my garden which occurs from April to November.
This entry was posted in Consciousness, Mindfulness, Spiritual enrichment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

