Facebook use- healthy or addictive?


I increasingly see the Facebook being a wall on which to share recipes, pictures, wise sayings, cute and cuddlies, and bandwagons to get onto. I see FB as either promoting life or promoting escape. It’s sometimes difficult to discern which we’re looking for when we log in. To share life, with details and aspects of our lives actions, thoughts, beliefs, values or just a ‘wall’ on which to post anything and everything which we feel is awesome, quaint, different, inspiring, or ridiculous. Some, like me, use the FB to blog as well as my own blog site. There are also FB pages on which I copy and paste my blogs for those who are interested in following my journey and wisdom accumulation. The key is to discern whether one wants more or less presence on this medium and then take action: be more or less visible. Again it’s a question of motive: giving life or looking for attention? They are both legitimate needs: the one being soulful and the other egoistic. It just depends where we are in our evolution and what needs we have at the moment. Blessings to all.

About Pranic Roger

I have been developing my healing skills since 1998 and have been on a personal purification journey and free from substance dependency since 1989 following twenty-three years of dependency to nicotine and alcohol. I operate a fee-for-service healing facility and utilize deep-tissue massage techniques and pranic healing techniques to remove blockages to healing and surrender, and expulsion of negative energy thought forms and entities from the body, chakras, and aura. My website is: http://www.healingmassage.ca. The secondary website for more information about energy work is :http://www.pranichealing.ca, and www.pranichealingmb.com That's what goes on when I'm not outside nurturing my garden which occurs from April to November.
This entry was posted in Consciousness, Mindfulness, Social evolution, Spiritual enrichment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Facebook use- healthy or addictive?

  1. Very true. Facebook has no rules as to how and when it should be used and I guess in that respect it’s what makes it (and other social networks) unique from other forms of communication. I have found in the past quite frustrated by the lack of good ‘quality’ communication I can get between me, friends and family so have given up on that score and instead just look for the important headlines, while posting little myself (to keep me sane!).

Leave a Reply

